Bradley Stoke Community School

Bradley Stoke Community School

The Olympus Academy Trust is committed to delivering an outstanding education for young people, ensuring that our students have access to the highest standards of teaching, resources and learning opportunities.

We work in close partnership with our schools, ensuring that we facilitate the sharing of best practice and provide access to a wide range of partners and resources for the benefit of our students and the wider community. Visit our website here or follow us on Twitter @olympustrust.

Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School Life at Bradley Stoke Community School

Communication Overview

 

Information for parents and carers on who to contact?


In general, the first point of contact should be the member of staff closet to the issue. The
table below is intended to provide you with a guide. The key staff contacts list is included
in this appendix.

Issue Point of contact
Issue arising in a lesson/setting within a
particular subject
The subject teacher
Unresolved issue after consulting with the
teacher
The subject team leader
Concerns about academic progress and
Independent Learning
The subject teacher in the first instance
The subject team leader if required
The raising standards leader for the year group
Issues about tutor time/between lessons The tutor
Concerns about friendship groups or
where you feel child may be being bullied
The tutor
Where issues are unresolved after
support from the tutor
The Student Support Team Co-ordinator
Trips/visits/extra-curricular activities The member of staff organising the trip
Special Educational Needs Mrs Erica Wolstenholme (SENCo)
Mrs Ali Short (Learning Support Team
Administrator)
Where any of the above issues are not
resolved
The Student Support Coordinator for your
child’s year group:
Year 7 and 8 :Miss J Gallagher
Year 9: Mr M Smith (Student Support Team
leader)
Year 10 and 11 : Miss L Cordukes
Members of the Leadership Team are available
each morning from 8am-8.30 for any urgent
issues.


You may wish to make initial contact by telephoning the school (01454 868840) and leave a
message for the appropriate member of staff. Most staff use email. The email address is
always the first name + followed by the second name+ @ bradleystokecs.org.uk. e.g.
parent.concern@bradleystokecs.org.uk


If you have a general query or are not sure who to direct your query to, then please email
admin@bradleystokecs.org.uk, and your email will be passed to the relevant member of
staff/department.


Staff will get back to you as quickly as possible, however, please take into account that they
are teaching during the day and therefore they may not be able to respond to you until the
end of the school day or the following school day.


Safeguarding information for parents and carers


Bradley Stoke Community School fully recognises its responsibility to safeguard and
promote the welfare of children and to work together with parents, carers and other agencies
to ensure effective arrangements within our school to identify, assess and support children
who are suffering from harm.


Key school contacts for safegarding:

Designated Child Protection Officer: Ms Susie Beresford-Wylie (Director of Student Support)

Deputy Child Protection Officer: Mrs Lynda Cordukes (Student Support Coordinator)

In the absence of either of the above, all members of the Student Support Team are
externally qualified to deal with child protection issues.

These staff can be contacted on 01454 868840 or via email (see key school contacts page).

 

Useful Key School Contacts

Leadership Team- who to contact?

Name Area of
responsibility
Contact email
Mr Steve Moir Headteacher  steve.moir@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mr Peter Lynch Deputy
Headteacher
peter.lynch@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Ms Susie Beresford-Wylie

Director of Student
Support

(Inclusion,
behaviour,
attendance and
pastoral)

susie.beresfordwylie@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mrs Sarah Barker  Assistant
Headteacher
(Student Progress)
sarah.barker@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mrs Amanda Morton Assistant
Headteacher
(Curriculum)
amanda.morton@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mrs Sharon Clark Head of Primary
Phase
sharon.clark@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mr Tom Hill Director of Post 16 tom.hill@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mrs Erica Wolstenholme SENCo  erica.wolstenholme@bradleystokecs.org.uk

 
Student Support Team

Name Area of
responsibility
Contact email
Jacqui Gallagher Year 7 and 8
student support
coordinator
(including year 6-7
transition )
jacqui.gallagher@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Lynda Cordukes Year 10 and 11
student support
coordinator
lynda.cordukes@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Matt Smith Year 9 student
support coordinator
and SST Team
Leader
matt.smith@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Madelaine McGinn Attendance
Administrator
madelaine.mcginn@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Debbie Pentney Behaviour and
Welfare
Administrator
debbie.pentney@bradleystokecs.org.uk


Subject Team Leaders

Name Subject Leader Contact email
Mr Neal Cornish Maths neal.cornish@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mrs Alicia Nowik English alicia.nowik@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mr Andy Marshall Science andy.marshall@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mr Adam Shanks History adam.shanks@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mrs Kate Stanleigh Geography kate.stanleigh@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mr Andy Young PE andy.young@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mr Andy Sharp Product Design andy.sharp@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Miss Rebecca Colquhoun Art rebecca.colquhoun@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Miss Emma Rogers Music emma.rogers@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Miss Christina Davies Drama christina.davies@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mrs Sophie Bohane CRS sophie.bohane@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Miss Sarah Lockyer Modern Foreign
Languages
sarah.lockyer@bradleystokecs.org,uk
Ms Sally Parker Media Studies sally.parker@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Miss Sadie McCombe Sociology sadie.mccombe@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mrs Clare Manning Business Studies clare.manning@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mr Rich Williams Computing & ICT rich.williams@bradleystokecs.org.uk
Mrs Tara Graffagnino Psychology & Child
Development
tara.graffagnino@bradleystokecs.org.uk